The beginning.

by kouthap

The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page – St. Augustine

I have always thought about blogging and briefly dabbled with a couple of different subjects. I love reading and writing and a blog is a platform to share my thoughts on subjects I am passionate about.

On a recent vacation, as I sat down with my family to discuss our dreams about the future, we discussed what we would like to do if we didn’t have the constraints of money and time. My little brother (who is growing up too fast) wanted to be a chef. My sister is fantastic at organizing and planning events and she wanted to be an event organizer. My mom loves to garden and wanted to spend time sourcing exotic plants and maintaining a quality garden space.

I then thought about what I would like to do and while the idea of buying a couple of Chanel bags did cross my mind; I realized that I wanted to travel the world. I wanted to experience the world; different countries, cuisines and culture. I have been fortunate to grow-up and live in 3 different countries and visit several more.

This blog is a documentary of my travel adventures; some touristy cities and a few off-beat, little explored places.

